The vanishing stars

Sitting at the window I looked up to the stars. I thought about how in a few minutes they would disappear, something I wish I could’ve done in that moment. 

How did the day end like this? It was supposed to be the greatest day of my life. Instead it was a farce. The greatest tragedy I had ever endured. 

I could still hear their laughter echoing throughout my ears. Their taunts haunt my every thought. 

Could I survive this? Would I ever be able to face him again?

Suddenly the thought of living inside my room for the next few years seemed like a great one. 

As the sun peeked from the horizon, the stars disappeared and I grew more jealous with every star that vanished into the great unknown. 

I knew the stars would make itself seen again but would I ever be able to?

3 thoughts on “The vanishing stars

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

