My blogging experience so far

It’s almost 2 months since I started blogging and I must say I really do quite enjoy it. This has been a wonderful experience for me. 

I was quite intimidated to begin doing this. I mean, have you seen some of those blogs out there? I always though to myself “nah that’s not something I could do.”

I mean sure I’ve written stuff before, but it’s always been for classroom assignments and exams. 

I began thinking I could do it when I wrote a paper for class. It was an argument to justify my point on a topic. I enjoyed doing it and loved it even more when I got the highest mark in the class! Someone thought my argument made sense and was well written!

What really pushed me into doing it though was the support of my boyfriend. He always tells me I write well and I could do anything I put my mind to. 

I knew I could maintain discussions because we always have a game where we pick a topic even if it’s a conspiracy and debate it until we find a way to make it make sense  (that is in our head of course, but who knows it may be real)

So I started writing and the feedback from the readers were amazing! It really motivated me and pushed me! I even think my sister secretly reads it but doesn’t wanna let me know [ hi sis!;) ]

Recently I even ventured further and decided to sign up to write for a magazine! It was definately nerve racking but at this point I think I do believe in myself. I feel as though my confidence in myself has grown from doing this and seeing all those wonderful comments!

I hope my articles for the magazine receive as much positive feedback as my posts on my blog do and if not I will definately be considering it a chance to learn and an opportunity to grow and correct my mistakes and hopefully take this further! 

I hope this post inspires anyone out there who reads this to take chances, opportunities, don’t let anything slip by, because we all have the ability to do anything we want to do and succeed!

11 thoughts on “My blogging experience so far

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

