The unicorn trend

Recently unicorns have become popular amongst all. Sure people loved unicorns before but now it’s like a full blast of unicorn fever. 

You’re probably close to being shunned if you didn’t leave home with your horn and glitter. 

Lately it seems as though everywhere you turn there’s something unicorn related. Now don’t get me wrong, I LOVE unicorns. Always have, always will. 

But that’s the thing I don’t get with these trends. All of a sudden unicorns are a big deal. 

However a few years ago, back when I was a teenager and already had an intense love for unicorns, people looked at me as though as I was crazy! I would get deranged looks when I expressed my love for these beloved creatures and I was often called “childish”.

I guess it just goes to show how fickle the human minds are and how we all follow in the footsteps of society. Something that was once considered childish is now loved by the same people that said that becauze society now deems it acceptable.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

