Getting to know everyone 

So I came across this post on pink for days page. Her posts are always so wonderful and interesting. It was an amazing opportunity to answer these questions and I thought to share it so I could get to know my own bloggers better.

The questions:

  1. What is your first name?
  2. Do you have a middle name?
  3. Can you tell me your age and birthday?
  4. Where in the world are you?
  5. What is your maternal language? What language do you speak at home? Do you speak any other languages?
  6. Are you married? If so, how many years? Did you have a big wedding?
  7. Are you single? Do you have a boyfriend? if so, how many years have you been together?
  8. Are you a mom or dad? How many babes do you have? Can you tell me their first names or nicknames and ages?
  9. What do you do for a living?
  10. What did you study in University? Did you attend?
  11. What’s your favorite book?
  12. What’s your favorite movie?
  13. What is your favorite band or artist?
  14. What is your favorite food?
  15. Do you have any hobbies?
  16. What sports/activities do you practice?
  17. Do you have any pets? Can you tell me their names?
  18. What time is it for you right now?
  19. Why do you blog?
  20. What do you love about blogging? Is there something you don’t like?

Now some questions about my blog, if you don’t mind answering!

  1. Do you like my blog? Why?
  2. Am I one of your favorites? Why?
  3. Do you think I post too often?
  4. Do you think I am too open about things and should be more discreet?
  5. Do I annoy you in any way?
  6. What kind of posts do you prefer?
  7. What kind of posts don’t you like?
  8. Do you have a favorite post ever?
  9. Do you have any suggestions?
  10. Is there something you would like to see on my blog?

Rules:

  • These questions should be answered in the comment section.
  • You can answer them as topics or do a small text.
  • You can skip the ones you don’t want to answer.
  • You can think of this as a tag and do the same on your blog, to get to know your readers!!

Extra: I would be very happy if you left a link to your blog or to your favorite posts, old or new. Just leave your links after your questions or even the links alone, if you don’t want to answer my questions.

14 thoughts on “Getting to know everyone 

Add yours

  1. What is your first name? Lisa

    Do you have a middle name? Yes, Marie lol

    Can you tell me your age and birthday? 43, 2/17/1974

    Where in the world are you?Cheney Wa. On my couch drinking coffee☕

    What is your maternal language? What language do you speak at home? Do you speak any other languages? English. No hablo Espanol

    Are you married? If so, how many years? Did you have a big wedding? Yes 8 months. Second marriage. Small wedding, and very much in love 💏

    Are you single? Do you have a boyfriend? if so, how many years have you been together?

    Are you a mom or dad? How many babes do you have? Can you tell me their first names or nicknames and ages? I am proud mom. My daughter Brie will 21 in Sept. My son Elias 19 in 3 weeks.

    What do you do for a living? Rodan and Fields Skincare Consultant💁

    What did you study in University? Did you attend? Went to school took all English and Creative Writing classes📝

    What’s your favorite book? The Bible 📙

    What’s your favorite movie? Gaurdians of the Galaxy🎬

    What is your favorite band or artist? Pearl Jam🎶🎵🎤

    What is your favorite food? Bacon Burger🍔

    Do you have any hobbies?
    Mountain Biking, love racquet sports 🚴🎾

    What sports/activities do you practice? Mountain Biking, Badmitten, Tennis, Hiking. 🎾

    Do you have any pets? Can you tell me their names? A puppy named Groot. 🐶

    What time is it for you right now? 12:55 p.m. 🕐

    Why do you blog? I ❤ expressing myself through writing. It makes me feel alive!!

    What do you love about blogging? Is there something you don’t like? I love it all!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Do you like my blog? Why? I think it is interactive, and I can you enjoy it. Seeing passion is important.

    Am I one of your favorites? Why? I read your posts daily. I read many blogs.

    Do you think I post too often?
    No
    Do you think I am too open about things and should be more discreet? No, I say blog about whatever you wish

    Do I annoy you in any way? No

    What kind of posts do you prefer? I love poetic blogs. I love to read between the lines. Inspriational blogs are my #1 pick!

    What kind of posts don’t you like? Some can be a little crazy, and need a filter.

    Do you have a favorite post ever? I am not sure off hand

    Do you have any suggestions?
    Just write with your heart, and you will best represent yourself
    Is there something you would like to see on my blog?

    Liked by 2 people

  3. What is your first name?
    Claire.
    Do you have a middle name?
    Nope.
    Where in the world are you?
    US.
    What is your maternal language? What language do you speak at home? Do you speak any other languages?
    I speak English and Hmong. I’m learning Korean right now, well trying to.
    Are you married? If so, how many years? Did you have a big wedding?
    No.
    What do you do for a living?
    I’m a professional procrastinator.
    What did you study in University? Did you attend?
    I’m studying English.
    What’s your favorite book?
    This is a hard one. My favorite books at the moment is “The Giver” by Lois Lowry and the entire Dark Hunter series by Sherrilyn Kenyon.
    What’s your favorite movie?
    Disney movies are the best.
    What is your favorite band or artist?
    I listen to a lot of artists. At the top of my head, I like Josh Groban, Kelly Clarkson, Sam Smith. I listen to a lot of Kpop groups too like EXO and TVXQ.
    What is your favorite food?
    Anything with seafood and noodles.
    Do you have any hobbies?
    Reading and Writing. I recently took up beading bracelets and I like it so far.
    What sports/activities do you practice?
    Sleeping.
    Do you have any pets? Can you tell me their names?
    I wish I had a pet.
    Why do you blog?
    By blogging I wanted to improve as a writer through feedback from readers.
    What do you love about blogging? Is there something you don’t like?
    This is my first time blogging and I have to say I like it so far. There’s nothing that I don’t like.

    Now some questions about my blog, if you don’t mind answering!
    Do you like my blog? Why?
    Yes. The positivity from you makes me want to be try to be just as positive. Having a positive attitude makes my day a little better.
    Am I one of your favorites? Why?
    Yes, because your posts are always so thoughtful.
    Do you think I post too often?
    Nope. Post as many times as you want.
    Do you think I am too open about things and should be more discreet?
    I think you should feel free to write whatever you want.
    Do I annoy you in any way?
    Nope.
    What kind of posts do you prefer?
    I actually like to read stories personally.
    What kind of posts don’t you like?
    There aren’t any posts that I don’t like.
    Do you have a favorite post ever?
    I can’t think of any right now.
    Do you have any suggestions?
    Just be yourself.
    Is there something you would like to see on my blog?
    Nope.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. So glad you’ve decided to do this 🙂 I’ll answer them with pleasure!
    What is your first name?
    – Cheila
    Do you have a middle name?
    – I do. Belinda
    Can you tell me your age and birthday?
    – 25. October 23rd.
    Where in the world are you?
    – Portugal.
    What is your maternal language? What language do you speak at home? Do you speak any other languages?
    – My maternal language is Portuguese. I’m fluent in English. I can understand Spanish and Italian and I had 5 years of French and can understand it, not speak it. I’ve also had a few semesters of German but cannot speak much.
    Are you married? If so, how many years? Did you have a big wedding?
    – In Portugal you become legally a couple if you’ve been living together and doing your taxes together for over two years. So, technically married, no wedding yet.
    Are you single? Do you have a boyfriend? if so, how many years have you been together?
    – We’ve been together over 4 years, living together for 2 and a half.
    Are you a mom or dad? How many babes do you have? Can you tell me their first names or nicknames and ages? – Not yet 🙂
    What do you do for a living? – I used to be a tutor/teacher and small business owner. Currently on a break.
    What did you study in University? Did you attend?
    – American Studies as a major, English for a minor. Currently pursuing a second minor in History.
    What’s your favorite book?
    – Wuthering Heights, among other classics.
    What’s your favorite movie?
    – I have so many, I can’t choose. I love dramas.
    What is your favorite band or artist?
    – One Republic, Coldplay, James Morrison.
    What is your favorite food?
    – Pizza and pasta of any kind 🙂
    Do you have any hobbies?
    – So many! Gardening, knitting, crochet, adult coloring, blogging, reading, watching movies and series.
    What sports/activities do you practice?
    – None right now, but I love swimming, yoga and pilates.
    Do you have any pets? Can you tell me their names?
    – 2-year-old dog. Her name is Rosa which means Pink in Portuguese.
    What time is it for you right now?
    – 12.46 a.m.
    Why do you blog?
    – Because I’m on love with it 🙂
    What do you love about blogging? Is there something you don’t like?
    – The interaction. I don’t like it when people copy my ideas and don’t link back to me or don’t say where they got it from. I hate it when I comment on their blog and people just ignore me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Do you like my blog? Why?
    – I like your writing and articles 🙂 I also love the name of your blog.
    Am I one of your favorites? Why?
    – If you weren’t I wouldn’t be following you. I love your tips ❤
    Do you think I post too often?
    – Not at all. The more, the better.
    Do you think I am too open about things and should be more discreet?
    – No way!
    Do I annoy you in any way?
    – Of course not, you're sweet!
    What kind of posts do you prefer?
    – Tips 🙂
    What kind of posts don’t you like?
    – Can't think of any!
    Do you have a favorite post ever?
    – Study tips!
    Do you have any suggestions?
    – Keep writing.
    Is there something you would like to see on my blog?
    – Maybe more personal posts? I mean, that's just what I like, I totally understand if you don't feel comfortable 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

