Affiliate Marketing ups and downs

One of the real reasons why i started this blog was to try my hand at affiliate marketing. 

For those of you who don’t know what this is, affiliate marketing is essentially signing up for a program and advertising their products. In return, you receive a percentage from the company when someone purchases the product through the link you have provided in your advertisment. 

For those of you who have heard of it, I’m sure atleast once you’ve seen it in a blog post or an article that makes it seem like its a quick and easy way to make money. 

I for one saw it in multiple of these articles and after much debate convinced myself that this was as easy as it seemed. I quickly created a blog, signed up for an affiliate program and started making my first blog posts. 

As I began making my posts advertising products I was convinced that things were going to be smooth sailing from there.

I couldn’t have been more wrong. It was WAY harder than I ever expected. I wrote multiple posts, linked to pinterest, tried everything I could, but I could not get an item sold through a link of mine. 

So for those of you who have heard of this and are willing to try, just keep in mind that its not going to be as easy as it seemed. 

Also, if there’s anyone who does affiliate marketing and has had luck with it, please be sure to leave a comment indicating your success to keep our hopes up andnmaybe even give some tips.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

